Daily Disciplines: Day One Hundred Eighty Four

There’s a lot of gratitude welling up in my heart today. The small stuff, like the ability to watch YouTube and have Oreos with Adam, to the bigger stuff, like all the men and women who fought to make America awesome. All around us are things to be grateful for… Shame on us for not looking around more often…

(Tonight my church showed the documentary The League of Grateful Sons. Listening to World War II veterans and their sons communicate openly about the war and morals… It almost makes me want to cry because its so beautiful. I’m very grateful and I think I need to visit my grandfather tomorrow and cherish the time I have with him.)

20130703-233657.jpg

Leave a Reply

