Daily Disciplines: Day Thirty Five

You gotta take some time every now and then to reflect on the person you let the world see. I could smile more. I could laugh more. I could actually look people in the eye when I’m talking, not just when they’re speaking to me. I could work on my posture and walk a little slower… In these times of reflection I must not slip into condemnation. It’s really difficult for me, but I’m working to stand firm on a truth at a time. I am fearfully and wonderfully made, or I was born for such a time as this, or there is no condemnation for those that are in Christ Jesus… Guess I’m still a work in progress.

20140205-003605.jpg
[This blanket was one for the best gifts Adam ever got me, and I didn’t really appreciate it at the time. He’s an out of the box gift giver!]

Leave a Reply

