Daily Disciplines: Day Thirty Six

At church someone suggested I have my husband Adam be a special guest on my DD blog. I thought it would be a great idea! Time will only tell if he will want to share more, but I hope he does. Adam has such a loving heart and has grown a lot over the past year. I’ll quit blathering now…

20140206-002916.jpg
It can be difficult to learn new things. Right now I am working on learning music theory so I can have a deeper understanding of how music is made and comprehend the mathematical formulas hidden behind the music I listen to and compose every day. It has taken me over an hour to complete each chapter which is surprising because the chapters are only a few pages long. Fighting through these challenges on a regular basis help to not only broaden my musical knowledge, but also expand my character and help me to see that I can do more than I dreamed possible.

Leave a Reply

