Daily Disciplines: Day One Hundred Twenty Seven

While cleaning the apartment today with Adam, I was struck but how annoying it can be. You put the dishes away and then there’s more to wash, you wash laundry, and then there’s more to wash the next day… Life is a messy business and it keeps you busy, but I also realized that it’s worth the hassle. Even if I can’t keep everything in perfectly clean order all the time, the life I have with Adam in our tiny apartment is wonderful. I will keep working the cycle of cleaning, putting away, dirtying, and cleaning again because I get to be a good steward of this busy, messy life.

20140508-002707.jpg

Leave a Reply

