Daily Disciplines: Day One Hundred Thirty Six

This could really be my DD for today and yesterday. I was working on learning a difficult lesson: we do things we’re committed to, even when we don’t feel like it. My body was not feeling like cooperating with my mind, but I pressed forward with my plans. I was reminded of the scripture: 2Corinthians 9:8:” And God is able to make all grace abound toward you, that you, always having all sufficiency in all things, may have an abundance for every good work.”. I have the power to do every good work, I’ve just got to do it when I’m not feelin’ it!

[I believe I first saw this Emerson quote in the Slight Edge by Jeff Olson. I read it over a year ago, but this quote has really stuck with me.]

20140518-000941.jpg

Leave a Reply

