Daily Disciplines: Day Three Hundred Five

Sometimes, no matter how hard we try or hope or pray, without change, the situation remains the same. I had to change the way I was making my pie crust today and start all over. Tears of frustration almost fell, but I could not keep doing the same thing and expect different results. It all panned out, so to speak, and I took second place at a pie contest. So, I guess not being stubborn is helpful to winning contests?

[Btw, shout out to my girl Jodi, we took second place with an apple pie we made together!]

IMG_6697.JPG

Leave a Reply

