Daily Disciplines: Day Three Hundred Twelve

Why not take time to really pour time into a relationships? I usually come up with at least a thousand reasons why I should think only of myself, but today I chose differently. Making the choice changed the rest of my day, but such much for the better. I asked my mother-in-law out for lunch, and she suggested shopping, and THEN I suggested ice cream! We had a blast which is certainly a testimony of our growth as individuals and friends.

IMG_6748.JPGThis is a terrible photo of my potential curtains. BUT LOOK AT THAT COLOR!!! I’m smitten. Now to convince Adam…. 😉

Leave a Reply

