Daily Disciplines: Day Eleven

Experiences last longer than material possessions, but memories can get fuzzy. So, when something is happening that I want to remember, something that I’ll want to tell my kids or grandkids, I take a picture or two. I don’t want to get caught up taking so many pictures that I miss out on the experience, but I don’t want to miss out on capturing the moment either; it’s a balancing act.

2015/01/img_1197.jpg[Today our neighbor came over to the house randomly and suggested making a snowman. Adam and I had some friends over, and I had a terrible headache, but I got everyone bundled up and sent them out! It was so much fun watching them all work together to create such a crazy masterpiece: a T-Rex snowman! These kinds of impromptu adventures are what make having friends so beautiful.]

Leave a Reply

