Daily Disciplines: Day Thirty Eight

I know that NEXT Saturday is when I should be gushing about my spouse, but we celebrated Valentine’s Day today. I asked Adam if we could go get a few pieces of broken jewelry fixed at a place downtown where you can make jewelry yourself. It’s something I’ve wanted to do for over a year and making a memory is worth more than any gift. We were able to get a bracelet of my Grandma Becky’s, a necklace of mine, and my great grandma’s beautiful necklace I’m wearing in this picture, fixed today. Cook Adam and I don’t do things the typical way, but I wouldn’t change if, even if I could!

IMG_1321[Adam’s Valentine’s Day gift is me posting this terrible picture.]

[Just kidding about that last part.]

[Orrrrr am I?!?!?]

Leave a Reply

