Daily Disciplines: Day One Hundred Thirty Two

Tonight my family and I made some crazy amazing progress: we made plans. It’s basically a fact in families, you’re gonna get a kid who is NOTHING LIKE YOU and you can either crush them or learn from them. My parents haven’t always understood who I am and what I need, but they’ve always loved me with all they had. Tonight we made some pretty loose plans for our visit next year but I couldn’t be more excited and feel more loved. Thanks for striving to be more understanding momma and daddy… And I’m learning how to be more spontaneous, so it’s all balancing!
  
[My spouse came to my office on Monday with this just because. He makes me swoon.]

Leave a Reply

