Daily Disciplines: Day Two Hundred Sixty Nine

To quote a great film,”Adventure is out there!”. A road tip doesn’t have to be all loud dance music, cheap snacks, and hot summer days… It can be quiet with no music, a granola bar or two, and an overcast fall day. I love living my life with a man who challenges people’s definitions in such a humble way. I also love living my life with a man who’ll take time off work to go celebrate with my family.   [Fun Fact: I have never been to our state capital. Today was the closest I’ve ever been. An adventure for another time…]

[A cousin of mine got married to the man she was engaged to almost 20 years ago! Some things happened and they parted ways all those years ago, but what will be will be and their wedding was just lovely. Such a privilege to participate in celebrating them.]

Leave a Reply

