Daily Disciplines: Day Two Hundred Eighty Five

At the risk of sounding like the weakest link, I asked to come home from work early today. After a very very very busy and emotionally draining last few days I needed some alone time. I’m learning what reenergizes me and what drains me and trying to build times into my regular life to get what I need. It’s not weak to admit you need rest.
  
[Sorry I’ve missed several days, everyone. I’ve missed sharing what’s happening in my life with you, but it’s been a hectic few days. I participated in our church’s annual women’s intensive, I even got to speak for a session! It was a wonderful time of learning and spiritual growth, but left me needing a day of rest! But, no fear, I’m back and ready tofinish this year of DD strong.] 

Leave a Reply

