Daily Disciplines: Day Three Hundred Thirteen

If you’re willing, you can learn from just about anyone and anything. Receiving the gift pictured here taught me a lot about seeing people. Can I look at someone I care about and truly see them and their season… AND speak to them with the gift?

  
[I’m carrying a very tiny life in my womb right now. Sooner than I can even imagine I’ll be holding that life in my arms. In the process of becoming ‘Momma’, ‘Caitlin’ might get pushed aside. I have almost no words for how touching it was to receive something for myself at this time. Cookie is super important to me, but who am I if I gain the whole world and lose my soul?…

Leave a Reply

