Daily Disciplines: Day Three Hundred Seventeen

Finally stopped putting off my eye doctor appointment and picked up my new glasses today! In the past when I’ve looked at new frames I’ve felt overwhelmed and alone. This time I had help from someone who would know: someone who worked there! At times I think we’re afraid to ask a sales associate for assistance because we don’t want to get up sold or bullied into a decision. I’m finding more and more often that if you ask for the help you can weed out the people just trying to make a sale on you. AND sometimes people are just trying to feed their family and making a sale will do that…  
[Not the best picture, so be on the lookout for these puppies! Not literal puppies, I was referencing my new glasses…] 

Leave a Reply

