Daily Disciplines: Day Three Hundred Twenty Four

I got my blood work done today and I feel disappointed in myself. We tend to be our own worst critics though, and in the down moments we seem to be able to perfectly recall every critical thing someone said about a particular area. I guess I CAN be proud that it’s done and I only passed out after they’d finished, and I only cried a bunch when I got home. Despite how pathetic I’ve felt all day, I KNOW I’ve made progress in this area. My prayer is that I can just keep getting better and be the mom I need to be for Cookie.

[Shoutout to Heather who basically only sees me at my worst and still likes me for some reason. I couldn’t have done today without her, she’s an angel.]  [A picture with wonderful people from yesterday. This makes today about 12% better, which means a lot.]

Leave a Reply

