Daily Disciplines: Day Seven

If you’re struggling, say so. Get the right help. Being vulnerable is scary, but so necessary for getting to a better place. As I’m working on what ‘motherhood’ means for me, I’ll do my best to keep this quote in mind… And when I’m not doing so well to keep it in mind, I’ll ask for some help.
  
[Thanks Pinterest for the neat quote. Kudos to the human that said this.]

[Talked to my Pastor today about feeling really down. I’ve not felt myself for possibly a month or so… I know depression isn’t something to just play around with, especially when you’re pregnant. So, Imma chat with my midwife on Monday at my appointment. In the mean time, I’ll be working on treating myself to some time for relaxing. God is good, He’s got me and Cookie covered.]

Leave a Reply

