Daily Disciplines: Day Twenty Eight

Don’t take for granted the people and things you have in your life. To keep it in perspective I’ll sometimes try to imagine what my life would be like WITHOUT those people and things I’m blessed with currently. It’s tough to confront the reality that those things could be gone, but I think it’s part of emotional growth. Mr. Marbles won’t always be here to cuddle and I need to be reminded of that reality when I’m frustrated with him… Your kids grow up in a flash, enjoy them while you have them… I just want to keep it in perspective…
  
[Marbles almost never looks like the sweet cuddle bug he truly is, so I laughed when he was kinda giving the camera the side eye.]

Leave a Reply

