Daily Disciplines: Day Forty 

Don’t be afraid to feel deeply. In the past I’ve had such great guilt over how deeply I can feel about things. However, as one grows in emotional health one learns how to feel deeply without the guilt. Today I got some more practice growing in my emotional health, and I gushed over a new member of my friend circle. This precious little one is a beautiful addition to a perfect family.   
 [My amazing friends had their baby today! She’s precious and perfect and it was a dream to hold her. I cannot believe that in four months I’ll be holding my own bundle of joy. Motherhood is nuts, ya’ll.]

Leave a Reply

