Daily Disciplines: Day One Hundred Sixty Six

Ladies used to have hope chests for when they got married. Inside they’d place things for their future home and future married life. I sorta had one, but since I’ve been married I’ve used that chest to store some things that I’ve picked up along the way for our future children. Tonight I remembered that I hadn’t taken those things out yet! I’m so glad we had a little place to store some treasures for Cookie.

[This picture is probably gonna get a new frame, but my momma colored this for my nursery when I was a baby! It doesn’t really go with our modern type theme, but it does add so much love into the room. And the little apple toy was picked up at a yard sale years ago because I remember my grandma having one at her house. Casa de Cook: Mixing the Old and New.]

Leave a Reply

