Daily Disciplines: Day Two Hundred Nine

I had few expectations about what things would be like as a new momma. I feel like the expectations I do have are more of what things will be like when Victor is older as I have a little more experience with kids than I have with babies… But, something I’ve been learning, probably since I got married, is that it’s okay to have expectations, but you can’t be trapped by them. Be willing to let your expectations go and be flexible.

[This picture is the third in a wonderful series on motherhood with my friends. Being pregnant with them was awesome and raising our tiny humans together will be a great adventure. I’m so privileged to have them as friends and cannot wait to take the next one with Gunnar!]

Leave a Reply

