Daily Disciplines: Day Two Hundred Seventeen 

My parents taught me that you just add kids to your life. They don’t run the whole show and dictate that you can’t still be you. Things have changed since we’ve had Victor, but tonight felt like a normal evening, one we would have had B.V.*. Adam and I made a quick meal plan, went grocery shopping, made tacos for dinner, and watched a movie. Nights like this make me feel like we’re going in the right direction, just folding in this new ingredient to the batter of our life…

[*B.V. : Before Victor]

[Please check out this onesie muscle tank! WITH CATS!! And I’m proud of my son, who at just about 6 weeks old is already working on his side eye game. Keep up the good work, son!]

Leave a Reply

