Daily Disciplines: Day Two Hundred Ten

I really need to address my issue with taking care of myself. Many DD posts have been about me treating myself, and I’ll go through the motion of doing something nice for me, but guilt seems to trail right behind. It’s silly and ridiculous and I’m over it. If I’m not at my best I won’t be able to give my best to my family. This is a tough one, but I want to work on it.

[Super shoutout to my main men, Adam and Victor. They had a little father and son time this morning so I could sleep in and relax. I apologized at least 10 times today about it, but Adam was having none of that garbage. He reminded me that he’s glad to hang out with Victor and let me have some time to myself.]

[Oh, and Victor still loves looking in the mirror. I pulled the one off the bathroom door and he enjoyed looking at the cute baby during tummy time tonight.]

Leave a Reply

