Daily Disciplines: Day Three Hundred Forty Two

Remember that time I was in a funk so we decorated the house for Christmas to cheer me up? Yeah, we decided that at 11pm… guess I should get some sleep now.
[That whole “be kind to those you meet, for everyone is fighting a hard battle” thing is real. You don’t know how much a person might need your compliment or how much that don’t need you to point something obvious out. I’ve not been the best at this in the past, I mean, guys, I have REALLY stuck my foot in my mouth. I didn’t consider how my words would be taken and I’ve really hurt people who were already hurting. Since I’m fighting some hard battles at the moment, this concept means something much more personal….]


[Btw, at the moment I can’t be bothered to look up the actual quote or who it is attributed to. It’s late y’all and I’m tired! In place of my Christmas decorations check out this cool mural we saw in Vegas.]

Leave a Reply

